Thread Spools

A year or so ago I started trying to use up spools of thread, especially on scrappy projects, and saved the spools just to see how many I could empty in a year.  Here’s the result:

EmptySpools-1

25 spools emptied.  Not too shabby.  Now I can toss these out and start over to see how I do in 2016.  If you have any ideas on how to re-use thread spools, please let me know.

I have many, many scraps that I want to use up this year, quite a few PhDs (projects half done) not to mention the stacks of pre-cuts and miscellaneous fabric pieces to be incorporated into projects.  There are 5 or 6 quilt tops to be quilted and about that many quilt kits to be sewn.

So, today it is back to the Judy Neidemeyer 4th of July quilt.  Progress photos to follow.

Have a quilty day!

Gayle

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

